Tom's Travel Homes Reviews

5-10-21

Sam Wakefield

5 Star Experience

The representative here was very nice, and though I didn't purchase from them, the experience made me set my mind to saving for a camper van there. Will likely try to return sometime.

_______________________________________________________________________

4-15-21

Karen Flogstad

5 Star Experience

We can't emphasize enough how great Tom was and how easy it was to deal with him. He was honest and straight forward with all of our dealings. He kept us up to date on DMV so we wouldn't have any hang ups there. He had everything up and running when we went back for the walk through. he made calls to the previous owner to ask a question that we had concerns about (that really weren't big concerns). We would totally trust him in selling our personal vehicle and recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase an RV. We didn't get to meet his son but we're sure he is just as KIND! What a stellar company to deal with. We give them a 10 out of 10 review.

Mark and Karen Flogstad

_________________________________________________________________________

1/24/21

Andrew Clay

5 Star Experience 
_________________________________________________________________________

12/20/20

Leslie Mismas

5 Star Experience 

Just bought our first mobile home. The experience was excellent. Feels like I have a new mobile home family. Thanks again, our dogs love our new purchase.

_________________________________________________________________________

9/24/20

John Shepherd

5 Star Experience

Our family has known this business for 5 years. We have had excellent service from Tom and Drew. They have helped us sell our camper/trailer, giving them a full inspection and best price. We have felt like family with honesty being their commitment. The experience we have is always pleasant with trust in selling or buying. Thank you for being a family business caring about families!!

__________________________________________________________________________

7/16/20

Janet Govett

5 Star Experience

We bought a used trailer from Tom and Drew and our entire experience with them was outstanding! Warm, friendly customer service and fairness in all their dealings with us. They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We wouldn't go anywhere else and recommend Tom's Travel Homes to anyone looking for a trailer or RV!

__________________________________________________________________________

5/18/20

Janet Govett

5 Star Experience 

Drew was so accommodating! Outstanding customer service from begining to end. We were shown the ins and outs of our "new" trailer, dealt with very fairly on our trade-in, and he worked around our schedule whenever possible. We highly recomend Tom's RVs!

___________________________________________________________________________

5/7/20

Alison Eshleman

5 Star Experience

Excellent customer service. They are honest, and fair. Spent lots of time with us answering questions.

___________________________________________________________________________

3/17/20

Tom Ewald

5 Star Experience 

We just bought a 2017 Roadtrek Zion from Tom and his worker Patrick. It was as low pressure as you could get, and we love the van.

He is honest, thorough, and, because we are from out of town, he got all the paperwork done and the van dewinterized in one afternoon.

I would recomend Tom's Travel Homes for anyone interested in buying an RV. As long as he has what you're looking for.

Thanks, Tom!

___________________________________________________________________________

10/2/19

Jenny Johnson

5 Star Experience

I can't thank Tom and his crew enough for all they've done for my family when we needed a place to live ASAP. Our house is 'unlivable' due to sewer back up. Tom went the extra mile to get us a 'home'. I recomend them to anyone!!!!

____________________________________________________________________________

8/17/19

Shauna Flora

5 Star Experience

I give 5 stars to the service we received when we purchessed our new travel trailer. They were very helpful and friendly and I would shop with them again.

____________________________________________________________________________

7/1/19

Cheryl White

5 Star Experience

Wonderful company to buy a travel trailer. Very patient and understanding after we changed our minds about the one we intended to purchase.

All around great experience. 

_____________________________________________________________________________

6/28/19

Cheryl Mala

5 Star Experience

If you want a great experience buying a travel trailer, go to Tom's. Their inventory is small but that is only because they take top of the line trailers and fifth wheels that are above average to sell. Their tactics are non-pressure and what you see is what you get. Everything has been cleaned and tried out beforehand. A careful walk-through is provided if you decide to purchase. Their staff is knowlagable, Courtious, and helpful in all ways. Time is never rushed when looking at something and there is no high-pitch salesman trying to push a decision. Everything about my experience was reassuring and pleasant. Thank you for a pleasant experience and a great shopping spree!

Cheryl Mala

___________________________________________________________________________

5/16/19

Liz Shelton

5 Star Experience 

Drew and Tom are among the most honest and fair businessmen I have had the pleasure to do business with! You can take them at their word... no "games" played here. They will listen to you and do their best to meet your needs and desires, with integrity and professionalism. you can't go wrong with them. they will treat you like family!

___________________________________________________________________________

4/13/19

Marge Pranger

5 Star Experience

While we did not end up doing business with Tom's Travel Homes, we did have a very positive experience. We received helpful comments and suggestions and felt we were dealing with an honest business.

___________________________________________________________________________

3/11/19

Vern and Penny Biboux

5 Star Experience

We found the perfect motor home that meets all of our needs. Best experience with an RV Dealer ever! Tom, Drew and Pat are friendly, honest, no pressure and a pleasure to work with. If you're looking for an RV, Toms Travel Homes is the place to go.

___________________________________________________________________________

2/16/19

Dan & Cheryl Tuggy

5 Star Experience

We had a delightful experience with a knowlegeable salesman , Drew, who knew the motorhome well that we were interested in. He wasn't pushy but could answer all our questions. The whole process was pleasurable rather than stressful. After the sale was finalized, Pat took us through the motorhome to make sure we were able to access every function and amenity, understand the important maintenance factors and answer any questions we had. Again, we were impressed with his knowledge and ability to help us learn to use the home to it's fullest. We felt that we got good value for our investment and were greatful that Tom's Travel Homes had put the mororhome in tip top shape before they put it on the market. After camping in the motorhome, we are even more enthusiastic and greatful to Tom's!

____________________________________________________________________________

1/8/19

Chris Cullen

5 Star Experience

I have recently sold my 5th Wheel Trailer through Tom's Travel Homes and I have found them to be a solid and reputable business. It took them a little over a month to sell it and I received my asking price. They did everything they said they would do and I couldn't ask for more then that.

_____________________________________________________________________________

12/1/18

Clarence Berrien

3 Star Experience

_____________________________________________________________________________

10/3/18

Sandra Honey

5 Star Experience

Great place to sell your trailer .thanks tom

_____________________________________________________________________________

9/22/18

Steve Merrill

5 Star Experience

My wife and I went there to look at his inventory and were very pleased at the reception we received. Rarely do you go somewhere that makes you honestly feel like you are important, not just in terms of a possible sale, but as though they REALLY care if 6 months from now you'll still be glad that you bought this product. Tom was very professonal and yet also treated us almost like we were family. There are other RV sales companies in the Salem area but I assure you when Michelle and I are ready to buy, Tom will be the Man we go to see.... 

_______________________________________________________________________________

7/27/18

Catherine V

5 Star Experience

Tom and his crew are genuinely nice honest people. No high pressure just a friendly welcoming atmosphere. I would highly recommend for the purchase of a quality RV or to sell one. They will be upfront and let you know what they can and cannot do. Thank You!!

_______________________________________________________________________________

7/16/18

Fama Johnson

3 Star Experience

We purchased a 2004 17 ft Nash from Tom. This is our first travel trailer and we are completely in love with it. From begining to end, Tom was so helpful with information and advice and continues to answer any questions we may have regarding our Nash. We highly recomend Tom's RVs. His customer service can't be beat. He goes above and beyond. Thank you, Tom

Fama and Helen.

________________________________________________________________________________

6/22/18

Jan McCorkle

5 Star Experience

Tom, thank you for taking the time to stop by to check out our rig. My mom, Sybyl and I greatly appriciate your informative advice.

Jan

________________________________________________________________________________

5/16/18

Michele Doran

5 Star Experience

I can't say enough about Tom, Drew and Patrick! I bought a 2016 Hideout, last week, went on my first camping trip with my RV. Had an amazing experience because of the pre training I received from Patrick, he spent time going over every inch of the trailer with me, reviewing all and hook ups and equipment. So when I encountered a couple of small issues with the trailer I called Patrick as he and Tom said, "don't hesitate to call with any questions." They were great on the phone, and when I got back from my trip I brought my trailer to them as instructed to get help reviewing my small issues. Patrick helped re-caulk my shower. Helped with toilet water flush, a small screw that was missing, and discovered I needed new propane gauges that were leaking. THey did this without charging me as a customer courtesy...Amazing servise and kindness by all. I will do business with this family and refer my friends. I have a beautiful trailer, Thanks guys!!!!

__________________________________________________________________________________

2/21/18

Becky Hov

5 Star Experience

Tom and Drew are both easy to deal with. My pickup and 5th wheel were both on consignment on their lot. Tom went out of his way several times to help me get the vehicles ready for the lot. Tom actually came and took the pickup to drive it to the lot so I would not have to arrange for a ride home. he also brought some personal items that I had missed in the 5th wheel. I would work with them again. Very fair and kept me up to date when an offer was made.

__________________________________________________________________________________

2/17/18

Larry Weir

5 Star Experience

6 Months ago my wife and I started a search for an R.V. that fit our particular needs. Our search started locally with local dealers as well as private parties and slowly we searched from Roseburg to Portland. We ended our Search at Tom's Travel Homes where we found our R.V. at a reasonable price and were pleased with the way we were treated. During the pre delivery inspection a small leak was discovered in the hot water heater. The entire heater was replaced at no additional cost to us. Honesty and entegrity abounds by the whole crew. Thanks guys, we appreciate and highly recommend you. Mona and Larry Weir Junction City, OR. 

___________________________________________________________________________________

12/18/17

Larry Colley

5 Star Experience

Needing to sell my keystone cougar 5 th wheel in the late fall, brought it to Tom's. Thinking it would not sell until spring.Not long after I received a call that the trailer had sold. They worked hard and everything went smooth. Very satified with the transaction. THANKS .

____________________________________________________________________________________

11/21/17

Don Brown

5 Star Experience

My wife and I returned to Tom's after buying our first RV many years ago. Both times we received excellent pricing on a quality used RV. Tom and his staff go the extra mile to inform their customers on the features and operation of the RVs they sell.

Tom doesn't just sell RVs, he makes friends and treats them well!

_____________________________________________________________________________________

9/27/17

Del B.

5 Star Experience

Had to have some work done on my trailer. The crew at ton's did a first rate job and they did not charge me an arm and a leg.I have had other dealings with Tom's Travel Homes and have always been happy. Would definitely recommend them.

____________________________________________________________________________________

7/1/17

Robert Parrott

5 Star Experience

Great rv dealership, Tom & his crew are friendly and knowledgeable about all RV's. Tom gives a great walk thru and answered all our questions.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

6/27/17

Mike Parker

5 Star Experience

There is No other RV sales in or around Salem Oregon that is as Honest and Helpful as Tom's Travel Homes. He also has the Best Crew an Employer could ask for. We Love This Place.

Thank You.

Mike Parker

_____________________________________________________________________________________

3/22/17
 
David Lindsley
 
5 Star Experience
 
After looking for a Toy Hauler for the past year, my wife found one she liked advertised on Craigslist at Tom's Travel Homes. The ad had a total description of the unit, including a small flaw/defect. Some people would try to hide any imperfections, not Tom's. I really appreciate the honesty. One of the least stressful purchases we have ever made. While the paperwork was being completed, we were shown how everything worked on our new to us toy hauler. I also want to comment on how clean the entire facility is, no dirty gravel here. If any of my friends or family are ever in the market for an RV, I will be the first to recommend checking with Tom's first.

____________________________________________________________________________________

3/18/17

Alyssa Maskal

5 Star Experience

Great people to do business with. Our trailer sold fast and it was all hassle free.
_____________________________________________________________________________________

3/11/17

Terry Dudley

5 Star Experience

I'd have to give a five star rating. I bought a truck there last summer and was impressed with their honestly and how easy it was to do business with them. I'd definitely recommend them.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

8/26/16

Russ Burke

5 Star Experience

Gold medal experience. Age dictated the sale of our truck and 5th wheel. It was a painful and emotional decision and Tom made the entire transaction so easy for us. We were treated very fairly and would definitely recommend him with no reservations.
Thank you Tom and Drew.
_____________________________________________________________________________________

8/18/16

Michael Dockery

5 Star Experience

Really great experience buying a motor home from Tom's. They went above and beyond with their service and facilitated things that we needed and no games with pricing they were honest fair and we couldn't be happier. Thank you so much Drew and Tom. Would definitely do business with you again!

_____________________________________________________________________________________

5/20/16

Christine T.

5 Star Experience

What a great team! We worked with Drew, Tom and Pat. Talk about no pressure and ease. If you are looking for a motorhome, I cannot say enough..shop here! They are so knowledgeable, courteous, helpful and kind. It seems odd to say about "salesman" but they are genuinely nice people. No pressure what so ever.


_____________________________________________________________________________________

5/11/16

Jeff Gifford

5 Star Experience

I had been looking for a slide-in camper for my short bed truck for some time now. When I stopped in at Tom's I met Drew Church and told him what I was looking for. Drew thought that he could find what I wanted and true to his word, he called me back. The unit was very clean and closing the deal was hassle free. Overall it was hands down the best experience I've ever had at a dealership. I give them a five star rating.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
5/1/16

Del Bowen

5 Star Experience

I purchased a used RV from Tom's Travel Homes. I am very impressed with the integrity, honesty, and fairness with which I was treated. I would highly recommend Tom's if you are wanted to purchase, sell, or consign an RV.
DB